PDA

View Full Version : DT Pro Advanced 4.35 and Win 7 x64 issues



kilmar
03.11.2009, 01:54
So I've uninstalled, reinstalled, remove SPDT, installed SPDT 1.62, reinstalled DT 4.35 about 20 times so far. When I run DT Pro Advanced, it crashes.

When I reinstall, the first time it runs it says I need to revoke. I have revoked 10 times so far to reinstall every time. Everytime I uninstall, I have to do this:
1. Uninstall
2. Reboot
3. Reinstall (Run as Admin)
4. It asks me to revoke
5. I revoke
6. Run DT
7. It asks me for license key AGAIN (I've tried deleting c:\users\all users\daemon tools pro folder already)
8. I enter license key, it says it's already being used blah blah
9. I REVOKE AGAIN
10. App launches
11. App crashes with the error below
12. I rerun DT
13. DT runs but comes up as standard
14. I click License to change to advanced
15. It turns to Advanced then crashes with the error below.

Please note that I upgraded from Windows Vista x64 with a WORKING DT Pro Advanced to Win 7. Please help!

My System:
Win 7 x64 Ultimate
Intel QX9650
eVGA 790i Ultra
4GB RAM

Error Message:
--
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: DTPro.exe
Application Version: 4.35.306.88
Application Timestamp: 4a795c63
Fault Module Name: Engine.dll
Fault Module Version: 4.35.306.88
Fault Module Timestamp: 4a795ca7
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0001d0e3
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Blazkowicz
03.11.2009, 06:37
http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f26/daemon-tools-pro-activation-issue-windows-7-a-25296/

kilmar
03.11.2009, 13:32
http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f26/daemon-tools-pro-activation-issue-windows-7-a-25296/

The problem is not the activation issue. The problem is I cannot run Daemon Tools Pro Advanced at all! It crashes! I have yet to run it ONCE successfully.

Blazkowicz
03.11.2009, 14:39
Well, we already had such issue and it was that activation issue.
Also ensure you have enough permissions for that directory mentioned in link.

kilmar
04.11.2009, 01:14
Well, we already had such issue and it was that activation issue.
Also ensure you have enough permissions for that directory mentioned in link.

I have resolved the issue by running Daemon Tools Lite Free version then installing Daemon Tools Pro Advanced downloaded from Daemon-Tools.cc. I think the download location from Disc-soft may be corrupt. Please look into it for other users.