PDA

View Full Version : Image will mount but won't install!!



sparks88
17.12.2009, 18:19
Hi

(Windows 7 ultimate 32 bit)
I have made backup copys of some of my games,
I can mount the image but it won't Autorun or install,
when I open the image which is assigned to drive f:
I can see the Autorun file & a bunch of zipped files!
used to work fine with Vist & XP but not Windows 7!

thanks in advance.

Blazkowicz
17.12.2009, 18:28
Check if AutoPlay is active in your system at all and also if Automatic Insert Notification (in DT) is active.

sparks88
17.12.2009, 18:45
Check if AutoPlay is active in your system at all and also if Automatic Insert Notification (in DT) is active.
Hi

Yes, Autoplay is active,
I can't see Automatic Insert Notification in DT though,
the image won't autorun but wants to extract archives to
a location instead!

Thanks in advance.

Blazkowicz
17.12.2009, 19:28
How did you create that image?