PDA

View Full Version : Image Editor Split ?



GmY
22.12.2009, 18:40
Hi,
Using previous version i don't have this problem....

When i try, using Image Editor to split ISO file, example 7.5Gb file, to MDS/MDF(splitting to 2080Mb) the result is 1 file about 1.5Gb.... why this ?

I try different ISO images, but don't work correctly.

I use now Daemon Tools Pro/Adv 435.0308 on Seven Ultimate 64Bit.

Thanks

Blazkowicz
22.12.2009, 19:13
Just tried with 6,6 GB image, used your split size and worked (2,03 GB files). Also tried another image, the same.
Maybe some bug which happens only in Win 7.

GmY
22.12.2009, 19:19
Just tried with 6,6 GB image, used your split size and worked (2,03 GB files). Also tried another image, the same.
Maybe some bug which happens only in Win 7.

mmm yes, at this point probably :(

GmY
23.12.2009, 10:10
If any other friend, using this version of DT and Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit, have this problems, please reply to this post.

Thanks :)

pseudo555
23.12.2009, 19:22
I'm using Win 7 x64, but Pro, not ultimate.
I can't reproduice your issue.

Are you sure, you have enough free space ?.
Are you sure, you don't check the last part ?