PDA

View Full Version : How to make Rainbow6 Vegas 2 Emu image?



hugeimg
12.01.2010, 08:46
it's safe disk protected, and is there a way to make a Emulation image of the game?

Blazkowicz
12.01.2010, 10:12
Sure, just select SafeDisc profile in DT Pro Image Creation.

hugeimg
12.01.2010, 11:42
Sure, just select SafeDisc profile in DT Pro Image Creation.

Firstly thanks for your quick reply.
Secondly I created a safedisk profiled MDS/MDF image, and loaded in SCSI and later in IDE emu-drive of the latest DT PRO, but neither works:(

further instruction is very much appreciated.

Terramex
12.01.2010, 14:14
You maybe need to cloak your virtual drive(s) with YASU 1.6.9040.

But first try to disable the SCSI Adapter in Tools/Virtual Device manager; reboot before trying again in vIDE.

hugeimg
13.01.2010, 02:47
thank you very much. After I disabled vSCSI and added vIDE, and rebooted my PC. It works now.:rolleyes:

By the way, which image format do you recommend to make a safedisk protected game image,anyway I chose MDS/MDF. What about MDX?:tongue:

another thing, when I tried to read R6Vegas 2 DVD with the latest BlindWrite 6.3.1.6 to make an image, it refused me to read even a byte from the DVD, something is wrong?:confused:

hugeimg
14.01.2010, 02:53
by the way, can I make my emu DVD image a mini one? I tried to convert my emu image with these options below, but no luck:(

Compress image file
start sector 50
start sector 100
start sector 1024
start sector 10240
start sector 102400

Terramex
14.01.2010, 10:34
@hugeimg
Unfortunately working Mini images can't be created anymore since Safedisc version 4.7.
Some reference in this (http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f18/making-dvd-mini-image-safedisc-4-70-000-a-14414/) thread.

hugeimg
14.01.2010, 14:10
ok, and thank you again. And what about the issues about MDX and BW from my earlier post?

Terramex
14.01.2010, 16:56
A discussion about BW issues would better fit in the manufacturer's forum - namely the VSO forum ;)
I only remember that there were a few issue where Safedisc DVD could not be read correctly with BW - IIRC e.g. Command & Conquer The First Decade.
Normally you just choose the Automatic profile in BW and it should read a proper image.

In terms of capability there is no difference between MDS/MDF and MDX.
Only difference is that the first format has 2 files, and the second only 1 - helps to avoid mixing up as people often try to mount the MDF instead of the MDS.

hugeimg
17.01.2010, 02:41
thank you very much, it helps a lot!

jimm1909
13.07.2010, 21:09
You maybe need to cloak your virtual drive(s) with YASU 1.6.9040. Vegas Shows (http://www.earlyvegas.com/las-vegas-show-tickets.html)

But first try to disable the SCSI Adapter in Tools/Virtual Device manager; reboot before trying again in vIDE.

Thanks for the responses everyone. I was having the same problem till I disabled the SCSI Adapter so I'm glad I found this thread.

Thanks again,

-Jim