Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Disc Imaging Failed

Hi,

I am a complete beginner at this stuff so please forgive me if I have posted incorrectly (I have read lots of please read stickies etc but nothing I have seen relates to this).

Basically I am trying to create a disc image of a Tages protected game (Darkstar One) and I installed the latest trial version of daemon tools pro to see if it could make the image. I have Alcohol otherwise already and only wanted to buy into DT if the Tages thing worked as Alcohol doesn't support it.

So it spends an age running at 4x to do the DPM analysis and the moment it completes, the log says "disc imaging failed".

Is there any other logging that might tell me why it failed?

Is there anything I could try to make it work?

I have tried on two different computers thinking maybe the dvd drive is the problem but the same thing happened on both

Thanks in advance
    Dan

You actually used Tages profile?
    Please post complete log.
    Also try to check to ignore read errors.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

Comment

Yep, I used the tages profile. Unfortunately I have since closed the window and cannot see any way of retrieving the log through the menu system - is it stored locally anywhere?

If not, I can run it again to get the log output but it will be towards end of day tomorrow before I can post the results. I will also check to see if the ignore read errors option helps. Thanks so far

Comment

sorry i couldn't find a way of grabbing the log other than screenshotting it so i have attached an rtf file to this thread. i also did the wizard for reference.

by "ignore errors check", did you mean the ignore bad blocks check?