PDA

View Full Version : Cannot turn on Advanced Emulation



Jericho.WS
09.02.2011, 11:41
Hi there,

A thread here http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f19/cant-turn-advanced-emulation-27769/ describes the exact same problem I am having, yet the solution found for him does not fit here. Any help would be much appreciated, I am running AVG Free and ZoneAlarm Free (I have tried turning ZoneAlarm off if thats any help.

Thanks in advance.

Blazkowicz
09.02.2011, 13:51
Please list current running processes.
Referring to the thread you already uninstalled ZoneAlarm toolbar?

junkier
09.02.2011, 20:23
just the same problem on Windows Server 2008 r2 x64. Usually using COMODO Internet Security, but now I've turned it totally off.

My processes list:
http://img707.imageshack.us/img707/6065/11521523.png

My hands are tired without SPTD feature :(

kokoro1280
17.02.2011, 18:56
i'm having this same problem also.. i've re installed/ disabled COMODO and avast completely from starting up, i just installed this on my brothers PC yesterday with the same security software and his enabled fine, so i have no idea what's causing it not to turn on >.<. here's my proc list ( i re enabled security software in the screen cause i gave up for now)

http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/Sro_Nayu/80a625b6.png


I'm running Windows 7 x64

Blazkowicz
17.02.2011, 19:08
Did you also disable autostart for Comodo's services?

GemAye
14.05.2011, 09:29
I'm having the same problem with Daemons Tools lite, I cannot turn on Advanced Emulation.
I'm running Avast! Free Antivirus and Spybot-SD resident.