PDA

View Full Version : Problem with mounted image



poopsz
07.05.2004, 14:39
Operating System: w2000
Burning Software: nero 5.5
Anti-virus Software: avast
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.46

The image mounts, but it doesn't show up in Explorer. Nor, will the game load or enable it to load. Had some problems initially with the INDEX reference in the .cue. D-tools didn't recognize the code (/2368) and wouldn't load the image. So I just changed it to /2352, which is pretty standard I think. So...here we are. Used Ddump (securom) to rip the cds. All went well...or maybe not.

Any suggestions or thoughts? Let me know.

Thx!

poopsz
07.05.2004, 19:43
Anyone out there? :?

Copytrooper
08.05.2004, 12:00
Which game? Newer SecuROM won't work with bin/cue anyway.

poopsz
08.05.2004, 15:02
Which game? Newer SecuROM won't work with bin/cue anyway.
Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic. What would you suggest I use to make a backup of this title?

Thanks!

Copytrooper
08.05.2004, 15:07
Use either Alcohol (SecuROM v4.8x/5.x profile with DPM) or Blindwrite.

poopsz
08.05.2004, 21:19
Thanks for the help, Copy!

I'll give Blindwrite a try. :)