PDA

View Full Version : Remove deamon tools from windows startup



MPN10
06.05.2011, 20:10
Hi,

Thank you for a good product. I am using the Lite version.

How do I prevent deamon tools from starting up with windows? I don't excatly need to mount images all the time, maybe once a month, and I don't like programs that are not in use all the time, to be in the startup menu and use ram. Back in old days you could uncheck Deamon tools from the startup menu, what happened to that? are you trying to annoy people so they will buy the upgraded version with optional startup ;-)?

best regards,

Sway
06.05.2011, 22:02
Please specify your DAEMON Tools version.

toco1971
10.06.2011, 09:37
if u right click on the tray icon u should be able to disable it from there.

by the way this is the wrong forum board for this post.

tony