PDA

View Full Version : Finding why DT Pro is unable to start



aviv1
10.06.2011, 07:22
Hi,

Went through the forum without success. can someone help finding the solution.
I've got Win7 32 RC1, no current security software.
installed DT Pro. Few seconds after running it a message appears "DAEMON Tools Pro has stopped working A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available."
since there is no specific error, I couldn't find a specific solution.
Any thoughts?

thank you in advance.

Sway
10.06.2011, 07:45
Please specify your DAEMON Tools version and the language(s) that you use in your OS and DAEMON Tools.

aviv1
10.06.2011, 07:49
Thanks to support, the problem was found.

"In case you are using the latest DAEMON Tools Pro 4.41.0314, please clean DTPro settings in the system registry and re-install it with selected English language.
To do so, uninstall DTPro then open regedit and remove "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\DT Soft" registry key.
Then run DTPro setup and select "English" language, then install the program."

reinstaled the software with the english language.

Sway
10.06.2011, 07:58
We got similar report about Arabic and already fixed the problem. The fix will be included in the next DAEMON Tool Pro release.
Hope it will help you too :)