PDA

View Full Version : How can i mount a APE image using last ver DT



tmz
03.08.2011, 17:41
my operation sys is win7 enterprise, i download the latest ver of daemon tools and try to mount an *.APE file,but after mounted nothing happened, it doesn't works,i can't open that virtual device like an CD...

how can i mount it correctly and make it work? thanks

Terramex
03.08.2011, 19:24
You need to mount the cue sheet file of the ape(s).
If you haven't created one you can use e.g. ImgBurn: Tools -> Create CUE file, here you can Drag&Drop your ape(s).
You may need to install an ape DirectShow filter:
How to write an Audio CD from music files using ImgBurn - ImgBurn Support Forum (http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=5555&st=0&p=91374&#entry91374)
(http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=5555&st=0&p=91374&#entry91374)

tmz
07.08.2011, 17:03
thank you it works.like a real CD.