PDA

View Full Version : Command line remove device



mowree
19.08.2011, 13:24
Hi,
I am using DLite 4.40.2.0131 in Windows 7 (32 bit)

While using >DTLite.exe -remove "dt", 1 or
>DTLite.exe -remove dt, 1
>DTLite.exe -remove scsi, 1

getting the error message: "remove" switch syntax error.

Note:
Prior to this command i have run > DTLite.exe -add
to add a virtual decide.

I am trying to add a Virtual Device and remove it using dos command line.

Sway
19.08.2011, 13:31
>DTLite.exe -remove dt, 1
>DTLite.exe -remove scsi, 1


How many devices do you have when trying to execute the these commands?

Blazkowicz
19.08.2011, 14:49
ID 1 is valid for drive 2, if you have only one drive, you have to use ID 0.