PDA

View Full Version : After uninstall crashes I can install the Pro version, but not Lite?



spaceraver
25.09.2011, 12:45
As the title says..
Computer summary:
Dell XPS L502X
Core I7 2630M
4 GB ram
1x300 GB HDD, dual partitions, 64 gig is Win7 and rest is data.
Windows 7 Home Premium X64.
Case:
I needed to make an image of a laserlok cd, but failed using Daemon tools. I resorted to other methods I did not want any emulation software conflicting so I removed Daemon tools just to be sure to try out Alcohol 120%. That failed to make the image and the software would not recognize .MDX files. So.. Out with Alcohol and reinstall Daemon.
Except I couldn't. I had to do the regedit trick to install SPDT. And DTlite 4413 installer crashes with following appcrash:
- System

- Provider

[ Name] Application Error

- EventID 1000

[ Qualifiers] 0

Level 2

Task 100

Keywords 0x80000000000000

- TimeCreated

[ SystemTime] 2011-09-25T10:57:57.000000000Z

EventRecordID 29286

Channel Application

Computer XPS

Security


- EventData

DTLite4413-0173.exe
4.41.3.173
4bc06cd3
setuphlp.dll
4.41.3.173
4e37a853
c0000417
001233d2
1d44
01cc7b71f6d3124d
D:\Download\DTLite4413-0173.exe
C:\Users\SPACER~1\AppData\Local\Temp\nsz2621.tmp\s etuphlp.dll
399070f3-e765-11e0-bc5c-028037ec0200

So.. Any ideas? I have 20 days of trial left as of today. I might just bite the bullet and buy the Pro version. But would love some feedback on this anyway.

Blazkowicz
25.09.2011, 15:47
What's your security software?
Did you install Win 7 SP1?

spaceraver
25.09.2011, 18:08
Security sotware is Mcafee Security Suite v. 11.
I have SP 1 installed.
Comp is no more than 2½ months old.
This really has me banging my head into a wall. I'm normally the go-to guy when it comes to computers.
If it wasn't such a pain to reinstall everything, I'd just start from scratch, but that would be my last resort.

Blazkowicz
25.09.2011, 22:56
Double-click on McAfee Total Protection tray icon to open the program windows.
Click on Virus and Spyware Protection.
Then click Real-Time Scanning link.
Click Settings to unfold options list.
Change File Types option to Programs and documents only and click Apply button.

DT Pro has already a fix included and Lite not yet.

spaceraver
28.09.2011, 06:44
I will try that.
Thank You