PDA

View Full Version : Installer suddenly in russian



Bubba J. Smith
04.12.2011, 19:56
Downloaded a copy of DTLite, started the installer, chose free licence and suddenly many of the options are in russian. Tried downloading a different copy of the installer, even from Softpedia and no difference, still russian. What's going on, has there been a hack?

1318

Sway
04.12.2011, 22:12
These strings are related to Yandex components. Unfortunately, they are always shown in Russian according to Yandex requirements.
We will make our best to change this as soon as possible.

Sway
05.12.2011, 09:27
One more question :) Please specify your system "Region and Language" settings (Format and Location).

kungfu11
11.12.2011, 06:34
how do we change this to english? the defaulted installations of all options appears to be in russian?

Sway
11.12.2011, 13:55
how do we change this to english? the defaulted installations of all options appears to be in russian?
http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f19/installation-default-russian-28992/#post134580