• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• problem with GTA : Vice City

Operating System: Windows 2000
    Burning Software: NERO, CloneCD, Alcohol120%
    Anti-virus Software: V3Pro2002Deluxe
    DAEMON Tools Version: 3.46

It's my first time trying to install something with DAEMON / Alcohol120%.

I move around a lot, and I got sick of carrying all those CD's around, so I decided to start using this.

My first attempt was Grand Theft Auto: Vice City. The installation process went fairly well, no errors or such. About 50% through, it asked for the second CD. I mounted that image, and the installation continued. After it was complete, I set DAEMON emulation to securom. I went to Start - Programs - Rockstar Games - and started GTA: Vice City.

However, an error message popped up. It said "Wrong disc inserted. Please insert Vice City PLAY disc." Typically, I'd checked the Virtual CD-drive to see if the play disc was mounted, and it was. I tried again, but still the same message popped up. I put the emulation settings to "All options ON" but the same thing again. :?

I even tried it with Alcohol120%, but yes...the same thing happened. :cry:

Am I doing the process wrong? I must be, because it seems I'm too stupid to even install with a virtual cd.... :!: :?:

plz help......

Operating System: XP Pro
    Burning Software: Nero
    Anti-virus Software: Norton
    DAEMON Tools Version: 3.46

GTA VC is protected with SecuRom 4.x New. I made an image with Alcohol with DPM (*.mds/*.mdf) and it works fine for me. If you had a perfect image (CloneCD can't do it), emulation isn't neccessary!

How did you build the image? Any updates for the game installed?

Comment

I got the images from Alcohol....(Maybe I'm using Alcohol wrong?) A friend also sent me some images of GTA:VC... His works fine...

There's an install image (Disc 1) and a play image (Disc 2).

Comment