PDA

View Full Version : Unable to create Virtual Drive



llkezmanll
28.04.2012, 20:27
Hey everybody!

I use Windows 7 Pro EN and DT Lite 4.45.4.

Need help:
I can't add DT and SCSI Virtual Drives, so I can't ready .iso files.

I have 0 virtual devices.
I press "Add DT Virtual Drive" and receive alert "you already have the maximum number of virtual drives".
The same when I press "Add SCSI Virtual Drive".

Terramex
29.04.2012, 08:50
Please try this Microsoft FixIt solution, reboot
Your CD or DVD drive can't read or write media (http://support.microsoft.com/mats/cd_dvd_drive_problems/en-us)

If that doesn't help please download this tool: http://www.bustrace.com/downloads/devfilter.exe
Run it, highlight your optical drive on the left, then highlight upper/lower filters on the right.
Which filters are installed ?

majid
02.10.2012, 15:27
1477
can you help me?

Terramex
02.10.2012, 17:28
Please have a look here: http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f19/blue-screen-when-uninstalling-updating-daemon-tools-lite-0x0000003b-29402/#post135736

wowren
04.10.2012, 00:09
My virtual drive also isn't showing up on my computer, the microsoft fixit didn't really do anything.

So I tried the devfilter too. 1478

All 5 drives listed under "CD/DVD Devices" have the same upper filter (GEARAspiWDM) and lower filter (no lower filter)

What's happening??? >_<

Terramex
04.10.2012, 13:54
Do you have GEARAspiWDM (or the like) in the Add or Remove programs list ? If so, uninstall and try to add a device in DT.
If not, please uninstall DT&SPTD (http://www.duplexsecure.com/downloads/), reboot and use this installer: Driver updates - GEAR Software (http://www.gearsoftware.com/support/drivers.php)
Reboot and then right away uninstall the GEAR driver, reboot, reinstall DT&SPTD.

komal212
08.10.2012, 11:27
There is a minority of the users of every program that have troubles with installing or using it. It might be a conflict with some other driver/program, a problem of the system itself e.g. corrupted memory (that was the reason for my recent formating of my desktop) or a corrupted installation package.