PDA

View Full Version : .cue and .bin



Sash
11.06.2004, 23:28
Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition
Burning Software: Have no idea....
Anti-virus Software: AntiVir Personal Edition
DAEMON Tools Version: V3.46

OK. I have Simcity 4. I have a .cue file and a .bin file. I want to install SimCity 4. WHAT DO I DO?!?!?!?!?!?

Elixor
11.06.2004, 23:39
Operating System: win xp
Burning Software: Nero 6.0.0.28/Clone CD 4.2.0.2#
Anti-virus Software: AntiVir Guard
DAEMON Tools Version: 346

i presume that you have intstalled deamon tools otherwise you would not know about this website, if you havn't install it .

Once Installed it a new icon should appear in the systeam tray (it is located at the bottom right of you screen) it looks a bit like a lightning

Right click on it click the top option which should be virtual cd/dvd rom

Then click device 0

Then click mount image

Then goto the folder that the sim city .cue and .bin files are

double click one on the one that appears i.e. simcity.cue

when you have done that it should automatically run the stup file if not click the start menu then my computer

now all you have to do is open the drive which should be called simcity

hope this helps

Nick (elixor)

Sash
11.06.2004, 23:49
Thank you! It helped and now I can play SC4!

Elixor
13.06.2004, 11:07
NP Glad to help: :-)