PDA

View Full Version : 2 disc cue/bin install



given2fly
20.06.2004, 12:53
Operating System: xp
Burning Software: nero6
Anti-virus Software: norton
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.46

when i mount the first cue file the install starts fine, how do you change to the second cue file when the installation program asks for "disc 2"

thanks in advance

OlivierFromFrance
20.06.2004, 17:29
CTRL ESC (or WIN keys) should let you acces to Tray Icon and so to DAEMON TOOLS icon an then you can mount your second image.

Please don't use cue/bin image as they are not designed for last protections and don't download them as you might break copyright laws .

Olivier

samuelkyl
21.06.2004, 02:28
Operating System: Windows XP
Burning Software: Nero
Anti-virus Software: Norton 2004
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.44

I have a similar problem, I mount the second disc, but there is no reponse from the program that signifies that the program got reconized the disc, can anyone help?

samuelkyl
21.06.2004, 13:06
Can anyone please help? I am getting very annoyed at this "Insert Second disc" screen and no response coming from the program when I do insert it.

MisterEd
21.06.2004, 16:19
Operating System: XP Pro
Burning Software: Nero
Anti-virus Software: Norton
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.46

some programs continue right after you insert the 2nd cd, others wait until you click ok or something like this. there is no general answer!

what software do you want to install?

samuelkyl
21.06.2004, 20:22
The Program is Besieger (the game) and it doesn't say to press OK, just 'insert disc 2' or 'cancel'

OlivierFromFrance
21.06.2004, 21:49
Create again your image with "good" backup tools like Alcohol or Blindwrite .

Olivier

samuelkyl
22.06.2004, 03:10
Umm..I tried blindwrite, but it still isn't working...

MisterEd
22.06.2004, 06:24
did you use the same virtualdrive / driveletter as for disc 1?

samuelkyl
22.06.2004, 19:48
OH!!! Thanks for making me feel stupid :P . It worked, thank you MisterEd!! :D :D :D :mrgreen:

MisterEd
22.06.2004, 21:19
fine :D