PDA

View Full Version : Spellforce 1.35 patch



Infidelus
21.07.2004, 20:13
I've just installed the latest patch .... and it appears to have stopped DT from working again (the endless rollercoaster ride ;))

After mounting the image and clicking play, SF tells me to insert the original disc. Thinking I'd mounted the wrong image file, I RMB - Mount Image ... and there's nothing mounted.

It looks like the latest protection is detecting DT and unmounting the virtual drive.

Over to you guys ;)

Edit: Forgot to mention ... using DT 3.46.
Link to patch download page here (http://spellforce.jowood.com/?rid=865&lang=en)

Right ... back to using that strange spherical metal disc for a while :twisted:

The Duke
21.07.2004, 22:16
Right ... back to using that strange spherical metal disc for a while
Hm, you're right. All the latest secuROM 5.XX *new* Games are blacklistet and of course the Updatepatches make things not easier.

For Me: Just work now with Blindwrite & PlexPremium.

http://mitglied.lycos.de/ogpimp/smilys/sm358.gif secuROM *new* what's dat. http://mitglied.lycos.de/ogpimp/smilys/sm358.gif

For You: Try a DaemonScript......that always "remount" your Image. http://mitglied.lycos.de/ogpimp/smilys/EyeBrowRed.gif

Greets

sky
21.07.2004, 22:45
yes, the skript posted here (http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/portal/viewtopic.php?t=2908) works perfectly. thx

Infidelus
22.07.2004, 19:51
Thanks for the replies all.

I tried the .js file, but couldn't get it to work. Still got the 'insert disc' message.

I did, however, manage to bodge it into working with daemonscript. Took me a few goes .... but adding 'mount, emulations, runapp, mount' seems to do the trick ... even if i do get a message saying it's already running.

:)

CongoMan
25.07.2004, 05:23
Anyone got Breath of Winter AddOn to work from image? I burnt an rmps cd, runs alright. got to turn on rmps before inserting backup, then exec this DT-Script:

Version|1.5.0|2|
Emulations|0x0000001F|0x00000008|
RunApp|D:\Games\SpellForce\SpellForce.exe||D:\Game s\SpellForce|
Delay|25|
Emulations|0x0000001F|0x00000008|

repeat the last two lines for about 20 times or so.

anyway, no success from image so far ...

The Duke
26.07.2004, 21:32
Anyone got Breath of Winter AddOn to work from image?

Not from Image....but, you know http://mitglied.lycos.de/ogpimp/smilys/EyeBrowRed.gif

HM, have you try an Windows-Shell Script ?? Maybe this can help.

Looks a little somthing Like That:


//SCRIPT
RunBoW();
function RunBoW()
{
var WSHShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell");
var i;

WSHShell.Run("D:\\XPAPPS\\MEDIA\\BURNER\\D-Tools\\daemon.exe -rmps on",1,1)
WSHShell.Run("J:\\NETSHARE_05\\GAMES\\SF\\SpellForce.exe",1,0)

for (i=0; i<25; i++)
{
WScript.Sleep(2000)
WSHShell.Run("D:\\XPAPPS\\MEDIA\\BURNER\\D-Tools\\daemon.exe -rmps on")
}

}
//END SCRIPT

Save it as a *.js File and run the game through this File. :mrgreen:


Greets