PDA

View Full Version : mounting a rar or zip?



icnivad
22.07.2004, 17:29
hey, I was wondering if there was any way to mount a rar, zip, or otherwise compressed file. I recently ripped a 10GB (17 cd) program to hard drive, and it runs fine from the hdd file system, but I'm hoping to compress it a bit and limit it's file system footprint down to 1 file (so windows search doesn't spend an hour going through this one program).

Thanks in advance,
icnivad

Hips
29.01.2005, 03:14
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hey, I was wondering if there was any way to mount a rar, zip, or otherwise compressed file. I recently ripped a 10GB (17 cd) program to hard drive, and it runs fine from the hdd file system, but I'm hoping to compress it a bit and limit it's file system footprint down to 1 file (so windows search doesn't spend an hour going through this one program).

Thanks in advance,
icnivad

Yes, it is a Winrar option. Go to www.winrar.com youÒ‘ll find it! (Hope)

NetSoerfer
29.01.2005, 10:27
*sigh* at least have the common sense to check the links you post... it's www.rarsoft.com

b1be
31.05.2005, 11:22
or http://www.rarlabs.com/ .. :roll: