Newbie making KoTOR copy - crash on startup, help requested

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie making KoTOR copy - crash on startup, help requested

I'm pretty new to making backups/copies, so I was hoping someone could provide me with some guidance. I've been trying to make a copy of Knights of the Old Republic, but I've run into some problems.

After a successful install and downloading a no-cd exe, the game crashes unerringly at the menu screen. Since my system specs well exceed the game requirements and I've updated the game and all my drivers, I'm guessing this problem is due to my own stupidity. Again, I don't even know if a no-cd exe is appropriate for this situation, but its always what I've done in the past.

If anyone could give me some advice on this issue, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Again, I don't even know if a no-cd exe is appropriate for this situation, but its always what I've done in the past.
    For what are you using Images & D-Tools, when you done you're job with No-CD Bullshits ??
    Doesn't make any sense to me. :roll:

If you wanna back up you're Games by using & mounting Images, you have to:

1.) check what copyprotection must I handle
    2.) done an Image with an appropiate Program, i.e. Blindwrite, ALC120, CloneCD, CDMate, CDRwin, NERO etc.
    3.) known some Basic about copyprotections, i.e. no chance on Star-f***-Force v.3.3.x.x

GO Ahead. :mrgreen:

For KotOR:

CD1 ist protect by a new secuROM 4.8.xx oder even 5.0.xx *new*
    Create your Image with Blindwrite or ALC120, using the physical Dumping (BWA-File) or DPM Measurement.

Greets

Comment