Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

(X):/ is not accessible. Access is Denied.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• (X):/ is not accessible. Access is Denied.

Okay so this problem sounds like an easy fix(it might be). But I have tried everything I can think of and posting on a form is my last resort.

What is happening is The error in the title appears whenever I attempt to access a drive(open it with explorer basically) however I can mount things to it with my Daemon tools lite I just cant open them.

Now for the annoying part. It seems to me I just don't have owner ship of this which should be an easy fix but I am an admin. When I access the security tab it says that under current owner [Unable to display current owner.]. It will not allow me to change the owner I get the same Access Denied as when I try and open it to with explorer.

One more thing I have tried changing ownership using the computers built in admin account with the same results.

I really need some help

Additional info you might like. This same problem happens with any new drives I make as I can also delete them. It doesn't help.

I have attempted using other virtual drive software (magic disc) Same results.

System info
    Wndows 7 home premium 64 bit service pack 1
    anything else you need to know just ask.

Thanks ahead of time I hope you can help me out.

Hallo, and welcome to the forums.

Does the key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Class\{4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\Properties exist ?
    Is it accessible (it shouldn't) ?

Additionally, please download this tool: http://www.bustrace.com/downloads/devfilter.exe
    Run it, highlight your optical drive on the left, then highlight upper/lower filters on the right.
    Which filters are installed on your system ?
    I'm not employed by Disc Soft and my views do not necessarily reflect the ones of the company.

Comment

Originally Posted by Terramex View Post