PDA

View Full Version : Daemon Tools Ultra - Unknown Error 3



RealArity
05.01.2015, 11:15
Hi guys.

I've been trying to mount a .cue file in Daemon Tools Ultra 3, however I get an Unknown Error 3. What is this error exactly and how do I resolve it? Thank you in advance.

Underheaven
14.01.2015, 06:37
How did you create the .cue image?
(which cd/dvd program, program version number, and what ripping or image creation settings)

Are you able to normally mount other types of image files on your machine? What is the image file location (local hard disk)?

SUPPORT1
26.01.2015, 16:44
Hello,

Please, check running DAEMON Tools Ultra Virtual SCSI Bus service in "Storage controllers" (Computer Management - Device Manager, screenshot in attached).
If this service is not running, please, run it manually - select C:\Program Files (x86)\DAEMON Tools Ultra and run as administrator DiscSoftBusService.exe\service.
This scheme will solve this issue.

1672

teosix
18.02.2015, 14:16
Hello,

I am running DT ultra v3.0.0.0309
SPTD 1.87

OS: Win 7 pro x64
I also get the unknow error 3 when I try iso file. ( I already try 3 differents iso file which normally works.

I follow your recommendation and look at my device manager I don't have the Daemon tool Ultra virtual SCSI Bus service in "storage controller" . so I check at services "Disc Soft Ultra Bus Service", it is running in my service list(PID7000) I cannot stop it. I also try to launch "DiscSoftBusService.exe" as administrator in "C:\Program Files (x86)\DAEMON Tools Ultra" but it do nothing more.

Can you help me to solve that issue?


1673
1674
BR,

Teosix

SUPPORT1
03.03.2015, 15:24
Hello,

I suggest you contact to official suppoort (support-eml@disc-soft.com). The logs might be needed.