PDA

View Full Version : How Do You Use iSCSI?



Protocol
28.05.2015, 07:58
I just purchased DAEMON Tools Lite and would like to know how to use iSCSI.
How do I set up a server?


Thanks...

Terramex
28.05.2015, 12:30
These are different products, but maybe this is a help:
DAEMON Tools iSCSI Target Help (http://iscsi-target.daemon-help.com/)
DAEMON Tools Net Help (http://dtnet-help.com/en/data_server/iscsi.html/)
DAEMON Tools Ultra Help (http://ultra.daemon-help.com/image/iscsi/)

As the forum provides more of an additional/secondary user-to-user support please also contact
the official support team (http://www.disc-soft.com/sendmsg/tech) with reference to this thread.

Protocol
24.06.2015, 09:17
Thanks, but I think there should be a better explanation for iSCSI in DAEMON Tools Lite.

Terramex
24.06.2015, 10:55
The DAEMON Tools lite help section is up-to-date now ☺
iSCSI Initiator | daemon-help.com (http://daemon-help.com/en/advanced/iscsi)

Protocol
24.06.2015, 20:51
The DAEMON Tools lite help section is up-to-date now ☺
iSCSI Initiator | daemon-help.com (http://daemon-help.com/en/advanced/iscsi)

Thanks.


Choose the name of the server or its IP address. Leave the default 3260 port if it hasn’t been changed on the server. Use Browse… button to choose the available server from the list. Click OK.

Regarding the step above... How do you set up a server?

Terramex
24.06.2015, 21:23
Didn't you get an answer from the official support ?

Protocol
25.06.2015, 08:46
Didn't you get an answer from the official support ?

No. I didn't.

SUPPORT1
25.06.2015, 11:15
Hello,


Sir, please tell more detailed the issue you have? Is something unclear in links that Terramex gave you above? The DAEMON Tools Lite iSCSI is a Client. The server part is set by different software, like DAEMON Tools iSCSI Target or DTNet. So which of those programs are you use as a server?

Protocol
25.06.2015, 20:33
OK.
So it seems that I need to buy another program as I only have the client, and I need the server. The client is useless without it.