PDA

View Full Version : Unable to mount an device



cold_coffee88
21.10.2015, 02:58
I can mount an iso file to DT drive but no drive letter is assigned to the image. If I choose to mount as an IDE drive, error message "Unable to mount an device" popped out.

How can I fixed it?

Please help!

Thanks in advance!

:frown:

Terramex
21.10.2015, 10:15
Which DT and Windows versions exactly ?

SUPPORT1
22.10.2015, 14:49
Hello,


Need more information. Please describe it deeply.

Terramex
23.10.2015, 08:50
As a first measure you can try this:
Please try to manually delete upper/lower filter entries (if present) as described here (Resolution):
The CD drive or the DVD drive does not work as expected on a computer that is running Windows Vista (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/929461) (also works on Windows XP/7/8/8.1/10).