Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 copy problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 copy problems

I am a Newbie to all this so please forgive my ignorance!

I copied my original Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 using clone cd but it won't play. I now have found via this forum and others that it is protected by Securom V4.8 and from what i have read I understand it is not possible to do a 1:1 copy of this game. I take it that i will have to buy a copy of alcohol 120 to do a copy? I also read that time is running out to be able to do this - is it too late for me to get a copy of this game?? - it is for my friends son.

Yes, 1:1 copy isn't possible using existing hardware.
    Only BlindWrite and alcohol can copy (using emulation features) securom 4.8 protected cds. I think alcohol is better 8more accurate, more difficult to blacklist).
    Download alcohol 120% and do the copy.
    You can find some Walkthrough here:
    DPM-RMPS Walkthrough:

Copying protected games how to:

Comment

Thanks - I have read and printed off the R.M.P.S. walkthrough and downloaded a trial version of alcohol 120% and am going to try to copy the Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 in a minute.

Comment

A word about the differnce between alcohol and blindwrite's method of burning.

Blindwrite uses a method called twinpeaks. It essentially imitates the protection, but it should not be hard for the copy protections to detect.

Alcohol on the other hand, burns the actual physical information to a location on the cd. Then alcohol/d-tools is able to see this physical information, and then emulates it.

Comment