PDA

View Full Version : Help>>Rollercoaster tycoon 3



gamefreak87
20.03.2005, 19:04
I've installed Rollercoastertycoon 3, I've made an image with Clone cd and I have mounted the image in daemontools. I have also activated the securom emulation but when I try to run the game I get the error ''Conflict with Disc Emulator Software detected''
Why do I still get the error and how do I solve this problem?
Please help

thx
Gamefreak

JariK-Tietomedia
20.03.2005, 19:11
Disable CloneCD's hide CD-R media function AND tray.

gamefreak87
25.03.2005, 19:33
That doesn't change anything, I think RCT3 detects daemontools not clone cd



deamontools has a funtion emulation>securom but is doesn't help
any other suggestions?

rendariaka
25.03.2005, 21:45
Try doing this:

http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/portal/viewtopic.php?t=4849

gamefreak87
26.03.2005, 11:29
I tried but it didn't help (I could be doing it the wrong way)

but now the error is : ''please insert original cd instead of the backup"

(the error used to be: ''emulation software detected'')

Copytrooper
26.03.2005, 11:32
CloneCD image won't work, you need image with DPM data (Alcohol or Blindwrite).