PDA

View Full Version : Warcraft 3 - troubles loading since 1.05 patch



EvilN1
03.02.2003, 11:10
Win2K Pro, SP3, DT 3.29

Have to try several times before succesfull loading of warcraft 3 since the 1.05 patch.
from what i've heard i'm not the only one to have the error. i hope you guys are looking into it.
thx alot~~

Skyler
04.02.2003, 09:52
Yeah. Both my computers have Daemon Tools installed, and ever since the Warcraft III 1.05 patch, it says the CD is not in the drive. I have to hit retry about 3 or 4 times before the game actually loads.

It's a minor problem, but certainly an annoying one.

Andareed
04.02.2003, 11:10
We are looking into this apparently rather odd blacklisting... Check back occasionally for a new version/solution to the prob.

Skyler
07.03.2003, 02:49
Any news on this issue as of late?

LocutusofBorg
07.03.2003, 02:58
of course, this will be fixed with the next version of DT, which will be available soon.

Skyler
07.03.2003, 14:38
Yay :D

tunafishy3
15.06.2003, 20:33
this thread looks old, and it's supposedly fixed. however, i am still having this problem where the game works once and then after i update, then reboot my computer, daemon cannot read the image file. I can click retry 20 or more times and it still wouldn't load.

Pytte
25.06.2003, 23:00
A temporary solution to this problem is to unmount the image and mount it again ..

Also securom emulation has to be on ..

Skyler
02.07.2003, 13:42
It may have been re-blacklisted when 1.10 and the Frozen Throne was released. I have not been able to successfully load Frozen Throne from a CCD image, even after clicking 20 times and trying all available emulation options.

Using Windows 2000 Professional
Latest version of Daemon Tools (333?)
Created the CCD with CloneCD Version 4.0.1.10
Not using EasyCD Creator or any CDload autostart tray.

Andareed
02.07.2003, 14:28
You must create image with alcohol 120 and securom 4.8x new. Read dpm at 1x.

Skyler
02.07.2003, 21:55
Thank you!

Where can we get this program?

Andareed
02.07.2003, 22:25
www.alcohol-software.com

Skyler
03.07.2003, 13:50
Excellent! It works!

Thank you. :) Consider me a registered user!