Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to use daemon tools to play back up disc?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to use daemon tools to play back up disc?

Hi im relatively new to deamon tool and had just downloaded it recently. I read up on the instructions the site has to create a proper back up cd that wont be stopped by the cd copyright protection. I tried to back up my frozen throne cd and used alcohol 120 to make the copy since the daemon tools site said that alcohol 120 is one of the only burning tools that would make a perfect 1 to 1 copy. I did so and yet the cd would still not work, when i put the cd in the cd rom i still get " please insert the original disc". I still got the same msg even after i turned on the securem option from daemon tools. Can someone tell me what im doing wrong I would really appreciate the help. Thnx

You've to create an image with DPM data (SecuROM v4.8x) with Alcohol.
    Everybody be cool! You, be cool!
    They'll keep fighting! And they'll win!

Comment

Originally Posted by Copytrooper
      You've to create an image with DPM data (SecuROM v4.8x) with Alcohol.
      How do i go about doing this?

Comment

Just select related profile in Alcohol and it'll do that automatically.

Comment

Just select related profile in Alcohol and it'll do that automatically.
          select which profile? im confused here sorry, i dont recall seeing a profile thing anywhere.

Comment

In Image Making Wizard window at bottom left select Datatype "SecuROM New v4.x/v5.x".

Comment

In Image Making Wizard window at bottom left select Datatype "SecuROM New v4.x/v5.x".
              im kinda confused here, do i burn a copy first or do the step you have mentioned above first? cause i interpreted some of the stuff i read from this site about making a 1:1 that i had to burn the cd not make an image file.

Comment