PDA

View Full Version : Unnecessary info require in Support forum replies



mwb1100
30.09.2005, 21:19
Why do I have to enter information about OS, Anti-virus, DT version, etc, when I'm replying to a post in the support forum?

I can understand requiring that for the message that starts a thread, but not for replies.

Underheaven
30.09.2005, 22:39
I totally agree with you. It's annoying. I'm glad you said that. But this website is switching to a new board software soon (with the release of v4), so hopefully this idea will be implemented at the new site.

Reef
02.10.2005, 18:14
There's an easy way to get around this...
just enter some crap in all those fields, post your reply and then edit it again to remove the crap :P
But it's still annoying... :roll:

LocutusofBorg
02.10.2005, 20:04
that would be unneccessary at new portal anyway, first version will not even request for OS and DT-Version - only threadstarter will see such formular!
(and even not from the very first release)