Matlab Version 7

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Matlab Version 7

I've been trying to run my Matlab disk using DAEMON. I've read through quite a few of the threads and I think I'm doing everything right, but it still won't work. I scanned the disk using A-Ray and it told me:
    [15:12:24 PM] Signs on CD/DVD indicate SafeDisc 2/3.
    I right clicked on Virtual DAEMON Manager and selected the Safedisk emulation option. I tried to make an image using Alcohol 120 using the Image Making Wizard. I selected the Safedisk 2/3 option and the disk copies. I'm not sure if this is normal but I get a lot of disk read errors (400-500 of them). I mounted the image in the DAEMON drive, renamed the drive to D:, and installed the program. It installs fine with no errors. Once it is done installing it tries to start the program. But it is still asking for the run disk. I'm new to all this emulation stuff, and would appreciate any help you could give me

Thanks

Well, considering all the information you gave it seems like you've done everything right. So my guess would be that there is some blacklist recognizing Daemon Tools (or some other program such as Alcohol, CloneCD etc). Do you have any other software of that kind installed? Please also tell us which versions of any such software you have.
    "I was inappropriately blunt, wasn't I? Sorry, I do that a lot."

Comment

I have the following copying applications installed:

CloneCd Version 5.2.6.1
      Alcohol 120% Version 1.9.5 build 3105
      Blindwrite 5.2.12.146
      Nero Express 6 Version 6.3.1.4
      DVDDecrypter
      DVD Shrink

However, I can't imagine the last two are interfering.

Comment