PDA

View Full Version : Support for more than 4 devices / drives?



BIGJ
05.10.2005, 20:55
Operating System: Windows Server 2003
Burning Software: n/a
Anti-virus Software: eTrust
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.47

I just registered Daemon Tools and was wondering if there was a way to emulate more than 4 devices or drives?

I thought long ago when I once tested Dtools it could emulate as many as your system would allow, until you ran out of letters.

Thanks!

Underheaven
05.10.2005, 21:00
This question was asked recently. I found this post (http://daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/portal/viewtopic.php?t=5597) via the forum http://daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/portal/templates/icicle/images/icon_mini_search.gifSearch feature.

And there's a sticky in the Common Problems and Solutions forum entitled "I want/need more than 4 virtual CDs"

Copytrooper
05.10.2005, 21:06
"Normal" Daemon Tools version won't support more devices, if you've registered Daemon Tools you'll get (upcoming) Daemon Tools Pro version though, which will add support for additional devices. :mrgreen:

BIGJ
05.10.2005, 23:05
My apologies for the repost. This project I'm working on is a little hot which is why I didn't search too hard. Thank you very much for answering my question.

Ptolomeus3
05.10.2005, 23:15
Operating System: Windows XP SP2
Burning Software: Alcohol 120%, Nero
Anti-virus Software: AntiVir Personal
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.47


"Normal" Daemon Tools version won't support more devices, if you've registered Daemon Tools you'll get (upcoming) Daemon Tools Pro version though, which will add support for additional devices. :mrgreen:

Boy, Good salesmen :wink:

BIGJ
06.10.2005, 15:07
My apologies for the repost. This project I'm working on is a little hot which is why I didn't search too hard. Thank you very much for answering my question.

Just curious how / when I'll be able to obtain the "Pro" version? Will I be notified via email? Sorry for seeming impatient, I just registered DT yesterday and I need the additional drive support for a work project I'm on.

Many thanks for a great product!

Ptolomeus3
06.10.2005, 23:10
May take between 3 and 5 days for your "customer account" to be opened. At that time you will get acces to that forum with earlier informations about the new versions.
When the "Pro" version will be released: when it is ready (standard answer). As a customer you will be informed.