PDA

View Full Version : Daemon-tools in windows xp x64 pro



Woosho
23.10.2005, 18:21
Can I use daemon-tools in the windows xp x64 edition?

Kinlaadare
23.10.2005, 19:32
Not till v4.0 is released.
If you try to install DT v3.47, you'll have weird problems.

Mr.Waggel
23.10.2005, 19:38
cant they release an beta of it, i bored cant do nff on my pc :(

Kinlaadare
23.10.2005, 19:44
nah, beta stage is for chosen one only... And that's better to my mind, coz we'll need to wait a little longer for the blacklisting problem...

Mr.Waggel
23.10.2005, 19:49
tell me me more about it

Kinlaadare
23.10.2005, 19:52
I wish I could... but I'm not one of the chosen :)
And even if I could, I think I won't say anything about it.

HomerJay
23.10.2005, 20:14
i've searched the announcements forum etc.. but i didnt get...
WHEN 4.0 is about to be released?

greez
Hoomy

Copytrooper
23.10.2005, 20:38
WHEN it's done.

Mr.Waggel
24.10.2005, 19:49
someone have an other (temporary) way for mounting images under x 64

johngalt
24.10.2005, 20:05
Run Linux on x64, or else dual boot with a 32 bit OS.

Kinlaadare
24.10.2005, 20:06
fantom CD, there's a beta for the x64 OS.
Does not mount every alcohol or blindwrite image files... on the other side, it cannot emulate protections...

Mr.Waggel
25.10.2005, 20:54
fantom cd,i dont find an beta of it :s maybe help ??

Hakira
26.10.2005, 03:18
fantom cd,i dont find an beta of it :s maybe help ??
You dont want it, it doesnt mount MDS correctly. I have the beta of it. if you google "FantomDVD_Beta_20050524" you probly can find someone still with it, although I wouldnt recomend useing it.

peks
26.10.2005, 09:46
Try with the filedisk..It is an alternative..I does the job good, but cannot emulate any protection..and the interface is not one of the best..but till the v4 is released it can do some job..

HomerJay
26.10.2005, 13:58
you could also run a virtual pc, copy the files down to your real machine and install it.
i tought is cant work because he thinks it is needed from a cd but i installed age of empires III successfully with this method.
the installer shouts an error "file not found" or equal when the cd1 is complete.
just insert the cue/mds... in the virtual machine, drag and drop it to the real and replace the files of the previous cd (cd2->cd1) and continue to install (click "retry")

KillerBug
26.10.2005, 17:44
Thanks for not releasing the beta yet, too much of the commercial software I have seems to still be in beta, Daemon tools is one of the few things I can count on to work correcly!