PDA

View Full Version : SFCure



ß
29.10.2005, 21:58
can someone explain what actually sfcure does ?
thanks,

i can use it ok but i'm not sure what it does

AnalCobra
29.10.2005, 22:23
sfcure is a driver like the SF Driver, but how it works, i don't know!

durik
30.10.2005, 11:22
Consider me a brainless monkeyspline, but i can't find that sfcure download link anywhere on boards here and others.
Tons of posts of what it does and stuff and 0 download links.
Yes im using that damn search feature and even google.
Google gives me tons of wa*** crap with sfcure, but i want to download only sfcure, not that 2gb warez stuff.
Already wasted 15 minutes to pointless searching.
please help.

i dont need a direct link, just an exact filename of the archive to search the google for

AnalCobra
30.10.2005, 11:32
Here, it's for 32bit,too:
http://razr2k5.h15.ru/sfcure03_x64.zip
Or here (with some other SF tools):
http://rapidshare.de/files/6937583/Starforce.zip.html
(scroll down, press free, wait some seconds, press on the d-load link)

durik
30.10.2005, 11:55
http://rapidshare.de/files/6937583/Starforce.zip.html

ooops :D
seen it in your other post, but thought it wasn't it
thanks :)

ß
30.10.2005, 15:13
Consider me a brainless monkeyspline...
...Tons of posts of what it does and stuff and 0 download links.

ok i WILL, "thanks" for posting those links that you claim explain just what i asked, you are selfish and care about nothing but yourself!!

lmgava
30.10.2005, 15:58
ok i WILL, "thanks" for posting those links that you claim explain just what i asked, you are selfish and care about nothing but yourself!!

Take a cold shower.
People is not here working for you, at your disposal.
They answered you. They told you "we don't know" and someone else asked something about the same subject.
A link.

So calm down and try to understand umilty.

By the way, the C source of that program is available, so grab it, study it and try to understand it for yourself, just as I did.

PS: it's not exactly a driver, it's a windows service.

durik
30.10.2005, 16:06
ok i WILL, "thanks" for posting those links that you claim explain just what i asked, you are selfish and care about nothing but yourself!!
Sorry :) Meant the different thing. I mean i've seen the guides where it was mentioned that I need to use that tool!
NO, I HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING EXPLAINING THE WAY IT WORKS, but there is infact c source...somewhere!

:D

btw take a very warm relaxing bath! cool shower just makes you feel nervous really... :rolleyes:

VVIKK
09.12.2005, 03:57
Can somebody help me
I downloaded sfcure yesterday but it doesn't work.
When i try to run it form the !start.bat it says:
System error 1 has occurred.
Incorect Function

Can anyone help me with this.

AnalCobra
09.12.2005, 12:45
Can somebody help me
I downloaded sfcure yesterday but it doesn't work.
When i try to run it form the !start.bat it says:
System error 1 has occurred.
Incorect Function

Can anyone help me with this.
Before you can start it you need to install it. Press on !setup.bat, restart, press on !start.bat.

VVIKK
09.12.2005, 18:18
I did install it furst.
I found out what the problem was. I have a AMD x64 but i have the Window XP 32. I didn't know I had to have the sfcure x64 even if I have x32 OS. I red that on another forum.

But I'v been searching for the sfcure x64 version for half an hour now and i still cant find it. If someone knows where i can download it please tell me.

LocutusofBorg
09.12.2005, 20:22
if you run DaemonTools V4, SFCure is unnecessary

VVIKK
11.12.2005, 03:54
It doesnt work, even for Need for Speed MW I have to use SD4Hide.

I am trying to run Prince of Persia T2T, on my laptop, so i cant disconnect the dvd drive. I've tried StarFuck, i've tried the SFNightmare, but they dont work.

The only thing i havent is the sfcure, but i cant find the 64 bit version. I am not shure it will work either, but i want to try it anyway.
If anybody knows anything else i can try, pls tell me.

AnalCobra
11.12.2005, 13:50
If you use DTv4 SFCure isn't required.

VVIKK
11.12.2005, 16:24
Well i found it but it doesn't work either.
I don't know what else to try.
Guess i'll have to carry the disk with me.