Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plz Help a newb.

G'day.
    ok, i know how annying this must be for all you regulars, but i'm new to this, so hear goes... bear with me, and anything i'm doing wrong, any advice would be appreciated

I created an iso image of all 3 Rome:total war Cd's, mounted the first cd image in device 1:[F:], and it came up as if i had put the cd in the drive, then after selecting install game, it begins then comes up with a message saying
    1155: File F:\Rome - Total War(TM).msi not found. now, this might be a simple mistake, made by a complete fool, but any advice available would be most beaut!! thanx.
    this has been edited because my posts are not being displayed!!!

ok, thanks for replying so quik, i know this is going to sound extremely stupid, but Nero will only let me burn a data disc image using the .iso or .nrg file formats, and, it does not do it when i use the real cd, only when i tried to install it using a mounted image.
    Last edited by SON_of_Slaanesh; 05.11.2005, 13:44.

It seems like there is something wrong with your images.
    Try to create new images of the game, but this time create mds images not iso.

Comment

I assume this doesn't happen with the actual (real) CD?

What protection is this game using?
      To contact me privately, pray. I might answer.

Comment

Daemon Tools Game Database says SafeDisc 3.20.022.

Comment

What program did u use to make the images?

Comment

Originally Posted by Nikos
            I assume this doesn't happen with the actual (real) CD?
            ok, thanks for replying so quik, i know this is going to sound extremely stupid, but Nero will only let me burn a data disc image using the .iso or .nrg file formats, and, it does not do it when i use the real cd, only when i tried to install it using a mounted image.

Comment

Use Alcohol 120%!! to make the image.
              You could download a trial at
              www.alcohol-software.com