Sims2 Nightlife problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sims2 Nightlife problem

This is my first time trying DT no less DT4. I am a user of A120.

My backup copy of The Sims2 - Nightlife works just fine under A120. I just mount it and run it. Nothing else is needed.

After I installed DT4 I can no longer run the game using A120. To make matters worse I can't run it with DT4 either. When I try with A120 or DT4 I get the opening screen on my desktop that says the name of the game and then it ends. No messages, no nothing. Uninstalling DT4 will once again enable me to run the game with A120.

My DVD burner is disconnected. I set the number of virtual drives in A120 to 0 hoping it would run under DT4. It did not. I even tried running SD4hide but that gives me a Windows error when I run the game.

All I haven't done yet was to completely uninstall A120 but I want to do this as a last resort since I really don't know if my problem lies somewhere else. This is why I come to you.

Any ideas to get it working again? Why isn't it working under A120 after installing DT4? At this point I would be happy if I could get either one to work.

Thanks.

Thought you might like an update on this problem.

I eventually uninstalled DT4 and A120%. I rebooted and installed DT4. Sims2-NL now works just fine with DT4.

I am hesitant to reinstall A120 thinking it might 'screw' me up again. Anyone running both?

I did have some problems with the pass-thru driver however. Couldn't boot with it all of a sudden. Had to get rid of the module in Safe Mode and manually get rid of DT4. A reinstall seems to be holding so far.

Comment

an sptd thing ; then pointing to thread Black Mirror

If you have problems with SPTD please check the event log and report what you see. Usually these problems are not reproduceable but sorry to hear you had an issue with it.

For an interesting method of using Alcohol see this post.
      the modern world:
      net helpmsg 4006

Comment