PDA

View Full Version : Problem DT4 - Tiger Woods 2006



AbatC
04.12.2005, 03:37
Hi,

ran into some trouble with DT4...my image of Tiger Woods 2006 worked perfect with Alcohol/DT3.47, now after updating to DT4 it crashes every time i try to run it (windows reporting critical error and wants to send error report to ms).

going backwards to an older version -> everything works perfect...

tried my image of german original version and an dl english version...both same problem.

problem was also noticed in the german section here (http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/showthread.php?t=7104&highlight=tiger+woods), but no solution found. There are also some similiar reports concerning tw 2006-DT4 in some other forums...

BTW, Tiger Woods 2006 uses Safedisc 4.50.000 (identified with a-ray scanner).

seems to be an problem within DT4...anyone an idea??

doublejdog
04.12.2005, 17:37
believe it or not...uncheck safedisk in the emulation tab, mount your image and play. Let me know if that works. It does for me.

Cronus
04.12.2005, 18:52
believe it or not...uncheck safedisk in the emulation tab, mount your image and play. Let me know if that works. It does for me.
Thanks - that worked for me as well!

AbatC
04.12.2005, 19:44
LOL...never thought of this possibility but it works...

great work doublejdog

Ultraleet
02.03.2006, 22:21
believe it or not...uncheck safedisk in the emulation tab, mount your image and play. Let me know if that works. It does for me.


lol , i cant resit to register myself and tell you thanks !

Ultraleet
02.03.2006, 22:23
believe it or not...uncheck safedisk in the emulation tab, mount your image and play. Let me know if that works. It does for me.


Yes it work thanks

Aimless Outlook
10.03.2006, 22:55
Hi, Changing those settings fixed my first issue and I am able to play the game now. However, it seems that any time the game attempts to save and return to the main screen, it hangs and will not go past. Any ideas?

Underheaven
11.03.2006, 05:14
it seems that any time the game attempts to save and return to the main screen, it hangs and will not go past. Any ideas?Does this also happen when playing from the original disc? If so, you could try contacting the official support people.