PDA

View Full Version : Daemon tools loading icon



brianmarkbruce
22.04.2003, 10:10
Hi,
I work in a school and we're considering using daemon tools as a multimedia server to let the kids use multimedia titles without having to give them the CD's. The only thing I'm a little worried about is that when daemon tools loads initially it display's a loading bar in the bottom right of the screen. We'd rather the kids didnt know what product we were using just incase the kids (little hackers that they are :twisted: ) find a way to exploit it. Thanks in advance for any suggestions and much kudos for creating such great product.

Brianb

Copytrooper
22.04.2003, 14:02
Just add switch -noicon in registry to Daemon Tools startup entry - or what do you want?

brianmarkbruce
22.04.2003, 15:40
Hi,
Got it now. Thanks for your help 8)