Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oversized CDs

Hi Guys
    I am a newbie to Daemon Tools but am starting to warmup to it. How ever there is something I will like to ask the community about.
    I have seen some CDs which in CD properties show them to comtain more than 1 GB of data. Also if I copy all the files onto the hard disk the actual data is same as that noted in the CD properties.
    Could somebody help me. I think this is done by somehow modifying the TOC. Could somebody tell me how to do this & what tools to use.
    Thank You
    bornlibra23

if you mean alcohol image files, yes, they are always larger then the true size but still burnable. if you mean physical cds it could be the copy protection.

which do you mean, images or actual cds??

Comment

When you read an image with Alcohol 120% and you use the RAW read method, then the image will have a bigger size than the hole CD.
      Heaven Can Wait -- My Band-Page

Comment

If you are looking for a way how to put more than a gig of data to a CD-R, I'll have to disappoint you, that's not possible.

There's not enough space on a disc to put that much data on it. You're right, that's often done by manipulating the TOC, but that doesn't mean there's actually more space on the disc, but rather that some files are counted doubly in the TOC.
        "I was inappropriately blunt, wasn't I? Sorry, I do that a lot."

Comment

Originally Posted by NetSoerfer
          If you are looking for a way how to put more than a gig of data to a CD-R, I'll have to disappoint you, that's not possible.

There's not enough space on a disc to put that much data on it. You're right, that's often done by manipulating the TOC, but that doesn't mean there's actually more space on the disc, but rather that some files are counted doubly in the TOC.
          Well... technically no, not possible.....