PDA

View Full Version : Battlefield 1942- Road to Rome and no Cdrom



terribletds
22.05.2003, 02:04
I have no cdrom in my computer that is hooked to my network so I use Daemon-Tools for my cdrom to play games. I have purchased BF1942 and Road to Rome but I want to play them on my pc with no cdrom. After install Daemon-Tools and BF1942 and Road to Rome I double click on the Road to Rome icon and the screen goes black for a little bit and then returns to the desktop. Ideas anyone??

LocutusofBorg
22.05.2003, 06:16
which program was used to create the image?

terribletds
22.05.2003, 08:25
CloneCD 4.2.0.2 While back I tried Nero 5.5.0.4 and it did NOT work either.

NetSoerfer
24.05.2003, 10:30
Could you check which copy protection is used for Road To Rome? Have a look here (http://www.daemon-tools.cc/portal/viewtopic.php?t=191) if you don't know how

terribletds
29.05.2003, 23:38
SafeDisc 2 with cd checks is what I am told. How do I comfirm this?
Has anyone had success using Daemon Tools and battlefield 1942/Road to road.

NetSoerfer
30.05.2003, 10:00
To prevent you from having to ask how to find out the copy protection, I included a link in my previous posting. Have a look at

http://www.daemon-tools.cc/portal/viewtopic.php?t=191

It will tell you how to check the copy protection in most cases.

NGNI Cafe
19.06.2003, 07:46
I madethe BF1942 image with CloneCD and it worked fine... :)

Pytte
05.07.2003, 12:38
This has nothing to do with copy protection .. this is the game.. you need to check up on refreshrate in BF1942.. there is a setting in a settings file you have to set to 1 forgot what.. but if you search the net im sure you'll find meeelions of sites with info :)