Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

hello im new at this program and need help please!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hello im new at this program and need help please!

ive read the daemon tool help page, but cant seem to get the drift of it. The problem is that i dont know how to make the vitual drive work so that i can play the game with out using the CD, could someone give a step by step instruction on how to do this please i would really appreciate it.

ive clicked (virtual CD/DVD-ROM) then (device:0 [T:] No media) then ive gone through program files then got the file for my game which was named yuris revenge but i couldnt seem to use any of the files there i know i have to be doing somthing wrong lol.

Originally Posted by 590559
    ive read the daemon tool help page, but cant seem to get the drift of it. The problem is that i dont know how to make the vitual drive work so that i can play the game with out using the CD, could someone give a step by step instruction on how to do this please i would really appreciate it.

ive clicked (virtual CD/DVD-ROM) then (device:0 [T:] No media) then ive gone through program files then got the file for my game which was named yuris revenge but i couldnt seem to use any of the files there i know i have to be doing somthing wrong lol.
    You must mount mdf/mds files, not the game datas.
    1.(device:0 [T:] No media)
    2.mount image
    3.select mds file
    4.play the game
    My system
    Boycott Starforce!
    Wiederstand ist zwecklos! Ihr Assis werdet miliert!

Comment

ok

Mounting an image:

Right-click on the DAEMON Tools trayicon
      Select Virtual CD/DVD-ROM
      Select Device [?:]
      Click Mount
      Browse and select the image you wish to mount

so for example i go to the desktop and find the icon of the game and mount that ?
      that dosnt work

where do i find the right files to mount the mds files ?

Comment