PDA

View Full Version : Rise of nations



franticchef
22.06.2003, 11:08
I am having problems with rise of nations. Safedisk 2.7. I installed using image, and everything worked fine, but when I updated the patch it kept asking me for cd. It seems kind of pointless to me to use the emulator if I have to keep inserting my original cd, Can anybody help me with this.
signed,
confused

NetSoerfer
22.06.2003, 13:06
Which version of Daemon-Tools are you using?

It is quite common to include blacklists for Daemon-Tools in games' patches (i.e. mechanisms to check whether DTs are installed and quite the game if positive);
INSERT INTO `portal_posts_text` VALUES
so switch to the newest version of DTs if you don't have it already. If that version is newer than the patch, it should work.

franticchef
26.06.2003, 04:51
I am using dt 3.33