PDA

View Full Version : some software tell me to remove deamons tools



riccardosl45
20.02.2006, 10:46
It's possible to install deamon tools only for XP limited user? :confused:

How ? :rolleyes:

LooDos
20.02.2006, 12:43
afaik thats not possible...
arent u admin?!

riccardosl45
20.02.2006, 14:44
afaik thats not possible...
arent u admin?!

Yes i'm administrator but i have some conflict deamons tool on my profile

I want use deamons tool only for a limited user.

Underheaven
20.02.2006, 20:20
Once the program is installed it works for all users- regardless of their account permissions. I don't know what your problem could be. Do you have any error messages or can you describe what your problem is when trying to use the DAEMON Tools tray icon?

Edit: I'm only talking about DAEMON Tools in this post. I've no idea what permissions some games require to run.

riccardosl45
20.02.2006, 21:43
Once the program is installed it works for all users- regardless of their account permissions. I don't know what your problem could be. Do you have any error messages or can you describe what your problem is when trying to use the DAEMON Tools tray icon?

I'haven't problem with deamon tools...the problem is:

some software when detect is installed deamons tools tell me to remove it. :mad:

LooDos
21.02.2006, 09:32
which kind of software do detect DT?!
are u using v4.03?
afair they just detect the vSCSi. so just disable the vDrives and there shouldnt be any problem.

riccardosl45
21.02.2006, 09:42
which kind of software do detect DT?!
are u using v4.03?
afair they just detect the vSCSi. so just disable the vDrives and there shouldnt be any problem.

Some videogames :confused:

LooDos
22.02.2006, 08:56
which ones?!
do they even detect DT if there are no virtual drives?!

Underheaven
22.02.2006, 10:04
fyi: I renamed this thread. It was called 'Only For Xp Limited Users' but that's not accurate-- user profiles or administrative privileges aren't the issue.

@riccardosl45 it would help if you named what specific game tells you to remove DAEMON Tools.
LooDos asked if you are using version 4.03- are you??

I asked above about an exact error message, can you provide the full text or a screenshot?

riccardosl45
23.02.2006, 10:45
which ones?!
do they even detect DT if there are no virtual drives?!

SIMS 2

I'have remove it now because i don't want problem on my admin profile.

If is possibile i install it on e other profile like limited user.:confused:

LooDos
23.02.2006, 11:38
can u read?!
look at post #4!!!

riccardosl45
23.02.2006, 11:45
can u read?!
look at post #4!!!

The error message is:

"Sims 2 have detected e emulation software or tool.

Remove it and launch the game again." :mad:

Underheaven
23.02.2006, 15:42
Do you have any other burning software installed such as Clone CD or Alcohol?

riccardosl45
23.02.2006, 17:41
Do you have any other burning software installed such as Clone CD or Alcohol?

Yes, clone cd.

Is it the problem?

vatras90
23.02.2006, 18:13
Yes, clone cd.

Is it the problem?
Yes, clone cd is blacklisted by many protections, and Safedisc 4.x doesn't blacklist d-tools.

riccardosl45
23.02.2006, 18:50
Yes, clone cd is blacklisted by many protections, and Safedisc 4.x doesn't blacklist d-tools.

Do you know if can i install clone cd only on a limited user? :confused:

Underheaven
24.02.2006, 02:31
I don't know what limited user means in your native language but if you have a software that's been blacklisted, I can't think of anyway to install it(the blacklisted program(s)).

LooDos
24.02.2006, 08:52
there is indeed no way of installing something as limited user in order it doesnt get recognized by the blacklisting stuff.
uninstall Clone CD! it's not supported any more...

riccardosl45
24.02.2006, 10:03
I don't know what limited user means in your native language

I mean:

Windows XP:
Administrator= Full power
Limited User= limited power.

Underheaven
24.02.2006, 21:36
oh. Above I said ''user profiles or administrative privileges aren't the issue'' and I still believe that. Maybe you think its a workaround or a secret method to get through blacklisting but it is not.

riccardosl45
26.02.2006, 13:09
oh. Above I said ''user profiles or administrative privileges aren't the issue'' and I still believe that. Maybe you think its a workaround or a secret method to get through blacklisting but it is not.

Ok Thanks :D .