Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Network problem

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    25.08.2003
    Posts
    6

    Default Network problem

    Operating System: 2000 pro sp 4
    Burning Software: -
    Anti-virus Software: Norton antivirus 2003 pro
    DAEMON Tools Version: 3.23

    First I installed D-T 3.33, but i couldn't read the bin files because of some access denied trouble.
    So I installed D-T 3.23 and now I can read the files! But! I can't stream them from the network So... is there any plugin or anything that only enables network mounting?

  2. #2

    Default

    What do you mean you can't stream them?

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    25.08.2003
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I can't mount an image from the network, the computer reboots. I know this is fixed i 3.33 but then I can't mount an image from my harddrive. so there is somthing i 3.23 that makes it possible for me to mount an image but not to mount it trough the network.

  4. #4
    Administrator



    Join Date
    06.11.2002
    Posts
    2,044

    Default

    What access denied you mean? What error you get in 3.33 when you mount file?

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    25.08.2003
    Posts
    6

    Default

    As i described earlier in this forum:


    Access to the specified device, path, or file is denied.

    And when i try to open any file on the cd, this message apears:

    Z:\"file" is not a vaild win32 application.


    I can mount files in 3.23 but i can't mount them over the network

  6. #6
    Administrator



    Join Date
    06.11.2002
    Posts
    2,044

    Default

    These errors are not related to Daemon directly - you have either corrupt image or (if you say it works with 3.23) some (anti)virus running.
    I have no idea yet why it works with 3.23 and fails with 3.33 though.
    This needs to be investigated.
    For test try to make some small ISO with any program and try to mount it.
    Do you have probs? Maybe it is specific to some images only?
    Also disable Autoprotect feature in Norton antivirus for test.

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    25.08.2003
    Posts
    6

    Default

    wow... suddenly... 3.33 works real odd...
    I uninstalled 3.23 and then i reinstalled 3.33... strange

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •