Sims 2 Help!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sims 2 Help!!

Hi guys!! I really need your help...I'm new at this thing of games and I just bought the game Sims 2. I don't like to insert my cd everytime i want to play, i don't want to scratch it or something. I've trying to made a back up....I've tried to use this program daemon tool, and also alcohol 120 %, but i don't even know where to start...I hope you cant help me, because I really don't want to finisht with my cd game all scratched...thanks

Check that you're using the latest versions of Daemon Tools (v4.03) and Alcohol 120% (v1.9.5.3823).

Find out what copy protection the game is protected with using A-Ray Scanner (google!), then start Alcohol's Image Creation Wizard, selecting the right profile (in this case SafeDisc 2/3).

After the image has been created, mount it in Daemon Tools. Should you run into problems, check the following:

If you still can't solve your problems, please tell us exactly what error you get.
    "I was inappropriately blunt, wasn't I? Sorry, I do that a lot."

Comment

I tried the way you told me....thanks for that, but its not working ....It says "The Sims 2 has encountered a problem and needs to be closed"...These are the numbers that i found in the screen

AppName: sims2.exe AppVer: 1.0.0.1022 ModName: ~df394b.tmp
      ModVer: 0.0.0.0 Offset: 0008e86b

I'm making an image of the original cd just as you told me...I hope you can help me...thanks...

Comment

This does not sound like a copy protection issue, more like a problem with the game crashing. Try patching Sims 2 to the latest version (if you haven't already). Do you get the same error if you try running it from the original disc?

Comment

Thanks for helping me....I did run it with the original cd....it was just after i deleted the Daemon software that it did let me run it....It didn't let me before that....

Comment