Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Showing results 31 to 40 of 69

Thread: Tomb Raider Legend 1.1

  1. #31
    New User
    Join Date
    16.04.2006
    Posts
    1

    Default

    It is easy to defeat the Patch 1.1.
    First make sure you could run TRL v1.0 using
    - a mini image
    - the current version of DT
    - AntiSecurom 1.1

    That is the DLL AntiSecurom.DLL that is black listed. So all we need to do is rename it!!!
    To do this rename AntiSecurom.EXE -> ASC.EXE and AntiSecurom.DLL -> ASC.DLL.
    The use a hex editor (frhed http://www.kibria.de/frhed.html) to open ASC.EXE and search for the string "AntiSecurom.DLL". Replace it with "ASC.DLL" which is shorter and pad other characters with zeros. Save ASC.EXE and close the hex editor.

    Run ASC.EXE as usual, works like a charm with TRL v1.1.

  2. #32
    TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    LooDos's Avatar
    Join Date
    16.11.2005
    Posts
    694

    Default

    nice work FStars... i'm gonna try it out l8er!

  3. #33

    Beitrag

    FStars can u send me changed asc.exe & asc.dll 'couse i cant make them work afther making changes in hex editor...
    thnx...

  4. #34
    New User
    Join Date
    17.04.2006
    Posts
    2

    Default Other way

    I am kind of noob here, and I am not english at all... Anyway...
    I do what FStar say, and the game start complaining about the emulation in version 1.0 lol... i dont think that will work in 1.1... but instead of place a bunch of zeros I rename the dll with a name that will fit exactly in the spaces that are in the exe string... I call the dll lelolelolel.dll after that the 1.0 works then I patch and also works...

  5. #35
    New User
    Join Date
    17.04.2006
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Now i can run the 1.1 but the mouse is pretty unresponsive in the menu, i cant click any botton in the game lol. and i dunno how to run the setup, the securom start complaining about the disk

  6. #36
    New User
    Join Date
    17.04.2006
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I have never used Daemon Tools yet and just downloaded some stuff hopefully so I can play Tombrader Legend without the DVD in drive. The DVD I bought has the 1.1 version already so no patching necessary.

    I downloaded this from gamecopyworld for the 1.1 version.

    Daemon Tools 4.3
    AlkiSecuROM.dll
    AlkiSecuRom.exe
    TombRaiderLegend.mdf
    TombRaiderLegend.mds

    Instructions as follows:

    Install the game+v1.1 Update (IF NEEDED copy back the ORIGINAL files!).
    Mount the TombRaiderLegend.mds in Daemon Tools v4.03
    (DO NOT FORGET to SET EMULATION -> ALL OPTIONS ON !)
    Start ALKISECUROM.EXE to avoid Blacklisting of DT4, search/load YOUR PATH's TRL.EXE

    (OR in Commands: To run the file directly as
    -r <Path>
    e.g. ALKISECUROM.EXe -r C:\Games\Securom\Main.exe


    So is this going to work?
    Last edited by Mike89 : 18.04.2006 at 17:56

  7. #37

    Default

    ok, here is the solution.

    1.) use renamed antisecurom .exe and .dll mentioned above
    2.) use good image of trl
    3.) trl image has to be the ONLY image mounted in DT4. Number of drives not important. (i double checked and it was clear)
    Emulation can be left on...

  8. #38

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FStars
    It is easy to defeat the Patch 1.1.
    First make sure you could run TRL v1.0 using
    - a mini image
    - the current version of DT
    - AntiSecurom 1.1

    That is the DLL AntiSecurom.DLL that is black listed. So all we need to do is rename it!!!
    To do this rename AntiSecurom.EXE -> ASC.EXE and AntiSecurom.DLL -> ASC.DLL.
    The use a hex editor (frhed http://www.kibria.de/frhed.html) to open ASC.EXE and search for the string "AntiSecurom.DLL". Replace it with "ASC.DLL" which is shorter and pad other characters with zeros. Save ASC.EXE and close the hex editor.

    Run ASC.EXE as usual, works like a charm with TRL v1.1.
    Doesn't work for me. ASC.exe won't run after I hex edit it to replace antiscurom.dll with asc.dll with that program.

    The error returned is: "ASC.exe is not a valid Win32 application."

  9. #39
    Experienced User R!Co's Avatar
    Join Date
    13.08.2003
    Posts
    212

    Default

    So you have made some mistake somewhere...you've broken PE or something....

  10. #40

    Default

    yes this method works for this game i rename the the dll and in hex editor i change the dll too only check the new name for the dll have the same lenght of the old file example antisecurom.dll to anttsecurom.dll or somthing with 11 characteres to avoid the check sum

    but not work for crashday 1.1 patch i dont know wich of 2 have the newest securom version , still not working with any antiblacklist program , waiting for curerom 2.0

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •