Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 81

Thread: Titan Quest

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    06.07.2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Titan Quest

    I'm surprised there's not a thread about this game already. I am trying to play the game without the crack, since it apparently can cause crashes.

    I'm playing off a full .mdf/.mds image and a mini-image, and I get identical results when loading either. The game runs with SecuROM 7x, so I have been mounting with the NEWEST DT (4.03 with the new drivers) and using SecuROM Loader 1.2. When I use just that, it says "Conflict With Burner Emulations Software Detected." I get the same message when I use CureROM Lite BETA 3 in conjunction. When I use either SD4Hide or SR7.Stop 1.0, (SR7.Stop says "Nothing to Hide" when I hit "hide") I get the error "A Required Security Module Could Not Be Activated."

    I don't have any other emulation software installed, and I'm running WinXP Pro with all of the newest updates (Silly WGA).
    I am successfully running Hitman Blood Money from an MDF image, using ONLY the ASR.EXE.
    Can anyone offer me advice? The full image is burned with RMPS emulation. Should I have that emulation enabled in DT? (It doesn't seem to make a difference for me) Is there any anti-blacklisting software or loaders I should use instead? I hear alot about pr0t.stop, but that and sr7.stop are the same thing, right?

    Sorry for the long post and thanks for any advice you might share.

  2. #2
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    28.11.2003
    Posts
    155

    Daumen runter

    TQ works for me with image created with Alcohol latest and launching TitanQuest.exe with asr 1.2.

    But the game sucks hard, crashing every 5 minutes, because of my Realtek AC'97 sound card, as it is said. It's a total shame to release such an unfinished game...

  3. #3
    TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    LooDos's Avatar
    Join Date
    16.11.2005
    Posts
    694

    Default

    it works for me with asr1.2 and curerom.. sd4hide is only for sd4 protected games and this is protected by sr7.
    i dont have bsod but i have terrible mouse lags instead

  4. #4
    Experienced User
    Reef's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.03.2003
    Posts
    860

    Default

    It looks like SecuROM implemented some checks to look if asr.exe is running. My game crashed a lot until I renamed asr.exe to runme.exe.
    It also runs well using the latest CureROM.

  5. #5
    Experienced User
    sYk0's Avatar
    Join Date
    27.12.2005
    Posts
    392

    Default

    lol, try renaming asr.exe to explorer.exe, not much SecuROM can do about that... :P
    Mail:
    curerom @ daemon-tools.cc

  6. #6
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    27.09.2005
    Posts
    822

    Default

    heh im not so sure, i renamed, still detected it

  7. #7
    Experienced User
    Kinlaadare's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.05.2005
    Posts
    697

    Default

    by the way, having an AC'97 sound chipset helps a lot with the crashes...
    Carpe diem

  8. #8
    TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    LooDos's Avatar
    Join Date
    16.11.2005
    Posts
    694

    Default

    the patch was finally released.
    here is a mirror (with changelog in german) to download it. this patch is for all versions and it updates the game to v1.08.
    lets see if it solves the problem of the crashes...

  9. #9
    New User
    Join Date
    19.05.2003
    Posts
    12

    Unglücklich Play from DT with 1.08 doesn't work!

    With the 1.08 Patch i can't play From DT and Asr 1.2 anymore!

    Before the Patch i could play with image loaded from Daemon Tools and AntiSecuromLoader 1.2, but the game crashes periodically!!

    ProtectStop Hide + ASR works with 1.08 patch :-D

  10. #10
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    28.11.2003
    Posts
    155

    Default

    Answer is yes and no.. before 1.08 i was crashing every 5 minutes, now patched, it's every 12 minutes.

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •