Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Showing results 21 to 30 of 46

Thread: Install Daemon Tools on Windows Vista

  1. #21

    Default Thx!

    Quote Originally Posted by blazkowicz View Post
    try daemon tools lite 4.30.1.
    i gotta thank you a million man!!!!it works!!!

  2. #22

    Default Vista- Daemon tool not running

    Ok i try running daemon tools and it says "use a local administrator account" and i tried every account on my comp and it still doesn't work. i restarted my comp and it still didnt work.

  3. #23
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR

    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Right click on DT shortcut, run as administrator.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  4. #24

    Ausrufezeichen Vista- Daemon tool not running

    Yah I got a vista and theres a message that says "use a local administrator account". I restarted my computer and it still didnt work. I right-clicked it and it didnt say "run as administrator".

    Can anyone help be run Daemon Tools please and give me the Step-by-step procedure cause im really pissed./

  5. #25
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR

    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Disable User Access Control then.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  6. #26
    New User
    Join Date
    29.01.2009
    Posts
    4

    Default very odd...

    yea, i just installed DAEMON Tools Lite version (v4.30.3) with no problems whatsoever, i rebooted then finished the install just like instructed but when i went to run the app. from the shortcut on my desktop it wouldn't start! no promts showed up or anythign it would show the busy icon for the mouse for a second and then nothing... no matter how many times i click just nothing! i have a windows vista home premium and i need some serious help, (btw yes i have tried reinstalling)

  7. #27
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR

    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    You checked tray area (near windows clock, normally right bottom corner)?
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  8. #28
    New User
    Join Date
    29.01.2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    wow serious baka(moron) moment there... thnx

  9. #29
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR

    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    You are welcome.

    BTW are you japanese as i know the word baka?
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  10. #30

    Default

    Where does it tell you on the download part of the link you gave us telling us that it's 32 or 64 bit version please?

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •