Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Showing results 41 to 50 of 55

Thread: Little help with translation

  1. #41
    Experienced User OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chrashoverraid View Post
    did you guys already found a solution to the no text problem in the dtpro agent?
    Enter 00000413 (for Dutch/Nederlands) as language ID in DTPro Translator and re-save your translation DLL.

  2. #42
    TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    Join Date
    11.09.2005
    Posts
    239

    Default

    o i am so stupid it works now!! thank you.. i had a space behind it, think that caused the error...

  3. #43
    TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR


    Join Date
    20.08.2005
    Posts
    654

    Default

    Shit happens :P No problem. We have enough time.
    .
    Elfen Lied - unangefochtene Spitze der Animes.
    .
    .
    Habt ihr was an der dt. Sprachdatei zu meckern?
    Schreibt mir eine PN!
    .
    .
    If you've got questions that do not concern to account or hardware incompabilty stuff, you can write me a PM. Otherwise use our forum!

  4. #44
    Experienced User OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    274

    Default

    I agree We all do simple mistakes.

  5. #45
    TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    Join Date
    28.07.2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Problem solved.Thanks to everyone for the effort.

    I hope that the issue will be addressed in the next version of DT

    so it wouldnt be done manualy.

  6. #46
    TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR
    jdaniel's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.09.2007
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Hello,

    I am translating in Romanian and I have the same problem with the Agent - blank lines, like the screenshot in the first post.

    Thanks,
    OJi.

    edit 1 - sorry, I missed the posts above...
    edit 2 - after changing the ID from 1048 to 00000018, I have text in the Agent.
    Last edited by jdaniel : 24.09.2007 at 21:51

  7. #47
    Experienced User OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jdaniel View Post
    edit 2 - after changing the ID from 1048 to 00000018, I have text in the Agent.
    The correct hexadecimal number for 1048 should be 418 (enter 00000418 as language ID in DTPro Translator). Maybe it was just a typo?

    Anyhow, it would actually probably work if you used ID 18 - because it isn't in use by any other language file in your installation, and DTPro doesn't seem to verify the ID. But it wouldn't be the correct identification of your language

  8. #48
    TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR
    jdaniel's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.09.2007
    Posts
    58

    Default

    I Googled for 'language id' and I found this http://helpnet.installshield.com/rob...dentifiers.htm. I compared with the ID you told 'chrashoverraid' to use for Dutch - 0413, it was a match. On that page I found 018 for Romania, so I used it. My mistake.
    If the right ID is '00000418' I will use that.

    Thank you,
    OJi.

  9. #49
    Experienced User OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    274

    Default

    I just read through the page you're mentioning, and it really puzzles me. Because in many cases, they use the hexadecimal value for the standard language code, but other times they don't (for example for Romanian, Danish etc.).

    I can promise you that the Romanian language code in hecadecimal is (00000)418. But I don't understand why InstallShield InstallScript uses something else.

    However, I read the following on the page you mentioned:
    The language ID is more commonly given as a hexadecimal value, but you must specify the decimal version for Windows Installer. Note that Windows Installer based installations (including InstallScript MSI installations) use different IDs than InstallScript installations.
    So, apparently, InstallShield uses (in some cases) some non-standard language IDs.

    Check out this page:
    http://www.science.co.il/Language/Lo...?s=hexadecimal
    Last edited by mastermind : 25.09.2007 at 15:33

  10. #50
    Darth Vader
    SUPPORT2's Avatar
    Join Date
    21.05.2007
    Posts
    205

    Default

    Hello everybody
    Just small note about language ID
    http://www.microsoft.com/globaldev/r...p/langtla.mspx
    It's simple, paste language ID from the table with leading four zeroes, i.e.:
    Portuguese - Brazil lang ID = 0416
    so, paste 00000416
    Welcome to the dark side, my dear padavan. We have cookies

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •