Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 79

Thread: Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars - Patch 1.09

  1. #1

    Default Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars - Patch 1.09

    Patch 1.09 was just released today, and the latest version of YASU(1.4) doesn't work with it no more.

    It worked fine with 1.08, but 1.09 is now giving me the 'Conflict with Emulation Software' message.

  2. #2
    Experienced User
    Reef's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.03.2003
    Posts
    860

    Default

    I guess it uses the same SecuROM version as World in Conflict 1.001.

    We seriously are in need of some update, cause all major protections seem to have successfully blacklisted DT/YASU/SPTD.
    Safedisc 4.85 doesn't work, latest SecuROM (7.34?) doesn't work, Tages blacklists SPTD so doesn't work, Starforce 5 also doesn't work.

  3. #3
    Experienced User
    Goenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    12.10.2005
    Posts
    214

    Reden

    Quote Originally Posted by Reef View Post
    I guess it uses the same SecuROM version as World in Conflict 1.001.

    We seriously are in need of some update, cause all major protections seem to have successfully blacklisted DT/YASU/SPTD.
    Safedisc 4.85 doesn't work, latest SecuROM (7.34?) doesn't work, Tages blacklists SPTD so doesn't work, Starforce 5 also doesn't work.
    But good news: self created ISO's still work :-)

  4. #4
    Experienced User
    Reef's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.03.2003
    Posts
    860

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Goenk View Post
    But good news: self created ISO's still work :-)
    That completely doesn't make sense. You can create images all you want, but if the copy protection blacklisted DT/YASU/SPTD, all your images will be useless until an update of DT/YASU/SPTD is released.

    Only solution to play C&C3 1.09 or WiC 1.001 now is by using the original disc, which I try to avoid as much as possible. After all, the purpose of DT is to keep our originals safe while playing off an image

  5. #5
    Experienced User

    ß's Avatar
    Join Date
    08.10.2005
    Posts
    504

    Default

    Reef, my dear boy, that's called sarcasm.

  6. #6
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Is it possible for one of you to send me the SecuRom protected dat file as this time EA hasn't put it on their ftp for scanning exact SecuRom version.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  7. #7
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Version 1.9.2801.21826:

    File Type : Exe, Size : 13411592 (0CCA508h) Byte(s)
    -> File Appears to be Digitally Signed @ Offset 0CC9000h, size : 01508h / 05384 byte(s)
    -> Suspicious MZ Header..
    [!] SecuROM Detected - Version 07.33.0017
    [!] Possible CD/DVD-Key or Serial Check -> cdkey
    - Scan Took : 0.63 Seconds

    BTW World In Conflict 1.02 patch is out, appreciating if someone can send me exe for protection scan.
    Last edited by Blazkowicz : 25.10.2007 at 19:03
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    Is it possible for one of you to send me the SecuRom protected dat file as this time EA hasn't put it on their ftp for scanning exact SecuRom version.
    Is this one it? It's the only DAT file I found in the 1.9 patch folder.
    http://www.zshare.net/download/44527275b051d2/

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    Version 1.9.2801.21826:
    File Type : Exe, Size : 13411592 (0CCA508h) Byte(s)
    -> File Appears to be Digitally Signed @ Offset 0CC9000h, size : 01508h / 05384 byte(s)
    -> Suspicious MZ Header..
    [!] SecuROM Detected - Version 07.33.0017
    [!] Possible CD/DVD-Key or Serial Check -> cdkey
    - Scan Took : 0.63 Seconds
    BTW World In Conflict 1.02 patch is out, appreciating if someone can send me exe for protection scan.

    hi i am downloading the patch i will send tou you te exe file btw the 1.001 never get worked need new yasu and today have realased like 6 patches seems the blacklist work good for now use our originlas
    Amd Opteron 165 @ 2.6ghz
    ATI HD2900XT 512mb
    Asrock dual-sata2
    2gb DDR400 Dual
    X-FI Ftala1ty 64mb

  10. #10
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    They reverted SecuRom version in World in Conflict 1.0.0.2 patch as 1.0.0.1 patch has SecuRom 07.34.0014

    1.0.0.2 patch:

    File Type : Exe, Size : 15394088 (0EAE528h) Byte(s)
    -> File Appears to be Digitally Signed @ Offset 0EAD000h, size : 01528h / 05416 byte(s)
    -> Suspicious MZ Header..
    [!] SecuROM Detected - Version 07.33.0014
    [!] Possible CD/DVD-Key or Serial Check -> CDKey
    - Scan Took : 1.797 Seconds
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •