Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: your suggestions for new features in Astroburn?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Experienced User
    Alco's Avatar
    Join Date
    04.07.2006
    Posts
    216

    Default your suggestions for new features in Astroburn?

    Guys!

    We would really appreciate to learn your opinions and suggestions for new features in Astroburn!

    I mean what is most required to be added in new versions, and overall what in your opinion would have been most valuable to add?

  2. #2
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Disc copy - copy on the fly, insert one disk which you want to copy in one drive and a blank media into your recorder.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  3. #3

    Beitrag

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    Disc copy - copy on the fly, insert one disk which you want to copy in one drive and a blank media into your recorder.
    Exactly this feature I wish myself also in the new version of Astroburn.

  4. #4
    Experienced User OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Not a new feature, but important IMO:
    Lower memory usage on image burning

    New feature:
    If I burn for example a data disc and I don't choose to finalize it (either because I forgot, or perhaps I change my mind later), it would be great to have the opportunity to finalize it later on, preserving the session(s) already burnt to the disc. This doesn't seem to be possible now. Unless I have another application able to do this, I would now have to burn the data to a brand new disc and select finalize when burning that one (please correct me if I'm wrong)

    Change request:
    Change default setting for "Finalize" to yes (checked checkbox)? Today the default is no (unchecked checkbox). Of course I can't be absolutely sure whether everyone would agree, but I believe it is the most common scenario for most users to finalize/close the discs.

    By the way, thank you so much for Astroburn. There weren't exactly too many decent free or cheap burning applications available before Astroburn came along.
    Last edited by mastermind : 21.12.2007 at 02:24

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    24.08.2005
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mastermind View Post
    Not a new feature, but important IMO:
    Lower memory usage on image burning
    Yes definitely! Unfortunately, at the moment I have a hard time using Astroburn on Vista SP1 for burning DVDs (for example I burned a trial DVD of Windows 2008). If I'm doing anything else Windows pretty much comes to a crawl. Granted my laptop isn't the fastest, but it's still a half way decent machine. I will hopefully be getting a new one here pretty soon though.

  6. #6
    Experienced User

    Kitna's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.02.2003
    Posts
    479

    Default

    The option to add Astroburn to the Windows (XP / Vista) blank media autorun menu would be nice too.
    Goodnight Brave Warrior, Goodnight Monster-land..

  7. #7
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    Hanschke's Avatar
    Join Date
    16.11.2005
    Posts
    503

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    Disc copy - copy on the fly, insert one disk which you want to copy in one drive and a blank media into your recorder.
    yes, fully agree

  8. #8

    Default

    Add extra side kick as the "LightScribe" option a freeware technology from HP.

    If your CD/DVD hardware have the ability to Print own Labels direct on your CD/DVD.. then you can choose the extra in Astroburn instant of using other vendor(s) release to provide such direct print.

    I use the inkless freeware labeling for a quiet long time and is support by Windows XP & Vista as well.

    It's just my small sugestion to improve the already well done ASTROBURN free software..

    Thanks for the Astroburn!
    Last edited by res1 : 25.12.2007 at 02:52

  9. #9

    Frage

    Could you add some ASTROBURN screenshots?.. Can't seem to find what the software (interface) looks like anywhere.

  10. #10
    Experienced User OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR

    mastermind's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nimd4 View Post
    Could you add some ASTROBURN screenshots?.. Can't seem to find what the software (interface) looks like anywhere.
    Why not just install it and see for yourself.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •